Dates and times

  • Mon, Sep 19 - 10:30am
  • Mon, Sep 19 - 1:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 20 - 10:30am
  • Tue, Sep 20 - 1:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 21 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Sep 21 - 1:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 22 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Sep 22 - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 23 - 10:30am
  • Fri, Sep 23 - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 24 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Sep 24 - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 24 - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 26 - 10:30am
  • Mon, Sep 26 - 2:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 27 - 10:30am
  • Tue, Sep 27 - 2:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 28 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Sep 28 - 2:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 29 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Sep 29 - 2:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 30 - 10:30am
  • Fri, Sep 30 - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 1 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Oct 1 - 2:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 3 - 10:30am
  • Mon, Oct 3 - 2:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 4 - 10:30am
  • Tue, Oct 4 - 2:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 5 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Oct 5 - 2:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 6 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Oct 6 - 2:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 7 - 10:30am
  • Fri, Oct 7 - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 8 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Oct 8 - 2:00pm

Venue

The PumpHouse Theatre

Prices

Individual Child $25.00
Individual Adult $25.00
Senior (65+) $22.00
Family - select 4 or more $22.00
Friends of The PumpHouse $22.00
Group 10+ $21.50
Group 20+ $20.50
Group 50+ $18.50

Additional fees

Booking Fee $5.00 per booking

How to get tickets

Sorry, this show is over.

About

“Mother, there is a big, roaring, yellow, whiskery lion in the meadow!” Join in the fun as some of Margaret Mahy’s best-loved stories are woven together into one enjoyable and imaginative show. Magical Mahy comes to life on stage.

Featuring Mahy’s stories A Lion in the Meadow, Leaf Magic and The Witch in the Cherry Tree, along with her poems, Magic and The Reluctant Hero, or Barefoot in the Snow.

“In all, a delightful hour spent enjoying Mahy, Bray, The Pumhouse, some extremely charming performances, a bevy of clever effects and a bunch of spirited kids. There’s no doubt magic won the day but with this team working together this was hardly ever in doubt. After all, where would we be if there was no magic in the world.” – Review, Lexie Matheson, Theatreview

Tim Bray Productions – Celebrating 25 years (1991 – 2016)


Reviews

Kathleen Mantel. theatrereview.org.nz: This production is a treat for the children who attend, and a reminder for their adult companions: the magic of childhood is fleeting. Read more »

:

Video

Photos


Presented By

timbray-icon

Sign up today for regular updates, special offers and the chance to win free tickets: