Dates and times

Wed, Sep 7 - 7:30pm PREVIEW NIGHT
Thu, Sep 8 - 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 9 - 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 10 - 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 11 - 4:00pm
Tue, Sep 13 - 7:30pm
Wed, Sep 14 - 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 15 - 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 16 - 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 17 - 2:00pm
Sat, Sep 17 - 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 18 - 4:00pm

Venue

The PumpHouse Theatre

Prices

Earlybird Adult $39.00 ($45 from Thurs 25 Aug)
Earlybird Senior (65+) $35.00 ($39 from Thurs 25 Aug)
Earlybird Group 10+ $35.00 ($39 from Thurs 25 Aug)
Friends of The PumpHouse $30.00
Student $25.00
Equity Member $25.00
Preview $25.00

Additional fees

Booking Fee $5.00 per booking
Card Processing Fee 2.5%

How to get tickets

Earlybird Ticket prices end Thurs 25 August

Buy tickets online now from The PumpHouse Theatre box office:

Get tickets

About

After a full year of frustrating Covid delays, Tadpole Productions will be celebrating ten years since their formation with the staging of the World Premiere of The Campervan, by Kathryn Burnett. At The PumpHouse Theatre in Takapuna, for a strictly limited season the show is directed by Simon Prast, with a cast of five renowned actors. Andrew Grainger and Lisa Chappell are joined by Milo Cawthorne, Greg Johnson, and Catriona Toop.

Forget the mid-life crisis – welcome to the full-blown 60th birthday meltdown! A comedy about the absolute havoc that can be caused by good intentions, combined with the realization that time is catching up with what we might want to achieve in life. Successful businessman Hugh and his younger second wife Tamsin live a life of luxury. But when Hugh decides something is missing and he wants to give away his millions as a legacy to a good cause and live in a campervan, the family wheels are bound to fall off…

Kathryn Burnett is an award-winning writer known for her work on Under The Vines, Fresh Eggs, and The Tender Trap.

The Campervan will make for a great night of entertainment, all in typical Tadpole style.

⏰ Run Time: 120min with an interval


Presented By

Tadpole logo high res