Dates and times

  • Sat, Apr 8 - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 10 - 10:30am
  • Mon, Apr 10 - 1:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 11 - 10:30am
  • Tue, Apr 11 - 1:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 12 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Apr 12 - 1:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 13 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Apr 13 - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 15 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Apr 15 - 2:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 18 - 10:30am
  • Tue, Apr 18 - 2:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 19 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Apr 19 - 2:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 20 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Apr 20 - 2:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 21 - 10:30am
  • Fri, Apr 21 - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 22 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Apr 22 - 2:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 24 - 10:30am
  • Mon, Apr 24 - 2:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 26 - 10:30am
  • Wed, Apr 26 - 2:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 27 - 10:30am
  • Thu, Apr 27 - 2:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 28 - 10:30am
  • Fri, Apr 28 - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 29 - 10:30am
  • Sat, Apr 29 - 2:00pm

Venue

The PumpHouse Theatre

Prices

Individual Adult $25.00
Individual Child $25.00
Senior (65+) $22.00
Friends of The PumpHouse $22.00
Family - select 4 or more $22.00
Early Bird $19.50
Gala $30.00
Group 10+ $21.50
Group 20+ $20.50
Group 50+ $18.50
School 10 - 19 $21.50
School 20 - 49 $13.50
School 50+ $12.00

Additional fees

Booking Fee $5.00 per booking

How to get tickets

Buy tickets online now from The PumpHouse Theatre box office:

Get tickets

About

Based on the song by LEONARD LIPTON and PETER YARROW
adapted for the stage by TIM BRAY

“Puff, the Magic Dragon lived by the sea, and frolicked in the autumn mist, in a land called Honalee…”

The song, made famous by the 1960’s folk group Peter, Paul and Mary, is now a magical, fun adventure with that old rascal Puff and little Jackie Paper live on stage. You and your children will love this gorgeous show celebrating friendship, childhood and imagination.

Encourage your children to dress up as their favourite dragon for the Costume Parade at the start of the show – School Holiday season shows only.


Reviews

Colleen Hawkes (Stuff.co.nz): "But this show is more than the ballad – it's classic story telling with a great wallop of fun and silliness. And let's face it, there's something about adults acting as children (and pirates, mermaids, kings and dragons) that never fails to delight both young and old."
Read more »

Video

Photos


Presented By

timbray-icon

Sign up today for regular updates, special offers and the chance to win free tickets: